On the road (or better, in the sky…) again

So here I go again. I did not update the blog in rhetoric past month, due to the daft that my travelling actually got suspended for a while. 

I had to go back home to check on someone and something. It was a quite tough (and very last minute!!) decision to leave the plans that I had already made and go back to a sort of parallel reality. With my father,  we still joke  (or not) that in a parallel world there is a me that did not leave Thailand (running like a crazy person to the airport after having said goodbye and almost catching a syd fervent flight) and that is now still wandering around Asia. Eh eh – parallel me watch out, I’m gonna get you one of these days!  đŸ˜‰

In any case, this whole thing led me to several realizations :

  1. Sadly, I still did not fix one of the biggest problems of my self : the complete inability of taking decisions RAPIDLY, EFFECTIVELY, and WITHOUT QUESTIONING them endlessly. Well, at least I am aware of it. Possibly, I will someday recover from it. I wish, but I cannot promise.
  2. Lessons learned and unlearned can easily be forgotten. Remind to self : please, often revise them. Stressing, rushing, freaking out is as useless and harmful as in Asia. Remember the zen.
  3. My love/hate relationship with Paris is still immutable. But in my brief unexpected 24 hours there, it was so great to see my flatmates, friends and ex-colleagues again, that the whole day just felt like LOVE ! I was glad to be back. 

4. Home food is always a blast, but I miss rice, padthai and fruit shakes. Also, despite I liked the first 50 seconds of automn with its colourful falling leaves….sorry, but I am so glad I am going back to endless summer again ! But seeing family, friends and my dear Friuli made the coming back to winter weather a bit warmer. đŸ™‚


5. This year Christmas will for sure be different. So not to miss my usual one,  we already have a family Xmas lunch, ate enough panettone and enjoyed Xmas lights in the street…knowing it was rapid and ephemere , I actually felt moved by it…

6. For once in my life I had no baby kids possessed by Satan close to me on the plane, but on the contrary…..the entire row of seats for me! YAY!

As all bye-byes, also this one was bittersweet. But everything feels alright when you have warm hugs that let you go, but make you feel strong even when alone (…mum, dad and Lo: <3).

I now just landed in my roots’ land, Kiev. It seems that also my great grandmother could enjoy such beautiful sunsets…

While future is still a mystery, a song popped out in my mp3 saying : “Even in the disastrous storms, future was always there smiling at us.” So let’s smile back at it. And enjoy the clouds as well.

Leave a comment